LTC Change of Address
Change of Texas Address Requirements for Texas LTC
Licensees are required to keep their License-To-Carry address current.
The system will NOT ALLOW YOU TO UPDATE your License-T0-Carry if you have not updated your Texas Drivers License/ID first.
Update your drivers license/ID first, wait a few of days so it updates in the DPS system, then apply for a change of address for your LTC through the link listed below.
A License-To-Carry can be suspended for 30 days, if the license address is not updated within 30 days of a change of address. A fine may also be assessed by the state.
Two Options: Online or Paper Application
Address Change Online
To submit a change of address, go to https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/, and select “Login”.
Address Change Paper Application
A form LTC-70 may be used for change of address as noted below.
A License-To-Carry can be suspended for 30 days, if the current address is not updated on the LTC within 30 days. A fine may also be assessed by the state.
If I move, how do I change the address on my license?
- You must contact the DPS Concealed Handgun Section to receive a change of address form,
- …you may send a letter including your full name, CHL number, old address and new address (or status) and a cashier’s check or money order for $25, or.
- …you may download and submit a PDF version of the form LTC-70 at: https://www.dps.texas.gov/InternetForms/Forms/LTC-70.pdf and a cashier’s check or money order for $25.
You may call 1-800-224-5744, write Texas Dept. of Public Safety Concealed Handgun Licensing Bureau, P.O. Box 4087, Austin, Texas, 78773