Texas CHL Classes Front Page
To call about your application, contact the Handgun Licensing Dept at TX-DPS: (512) 424-7293 or visit their website at: https://www.txdps.state.tx.us/rsd/chl/
Click HERE to see how the New OPEN CARRY law affects your business.
Half Day CHL Class
To view our class schedule and register, click HERE
|Alvin||$ 79.00||Click HERE to view our class calendar then click on a listed class to register and book your spot. Learn about the new OPEN CARRY law starting Jan 1, 2016.|
|Lake Jackson||$ 79.00|
|Private Class – Your Location or ours||$ 79.00||4+ Students Required For A Private Class Class portion can be taught at your location if near gun range.|
|Contact us to book a private CHL class|
As of September 1, 2013 both class time and range time NOT required to renew your CHL license.
New licenses still require both class and range time.
Texas DPS Trained, Approved, and Licensed Instructors
Welcome to the StateOfTexasCHL.com Training Academy
Houston Area CHL Class Locations
- In Alvin we are located at Big Kountry Shooting Indoor Gun Range and Archery Range – 1204 FM 1462 – Alvin, Texas 77511 (Next To Tractor Supply)
- Lake Jackson/Clute area classes are held at Big Kountry Indoor Gun Range – 1204 FM 146 – Alvin, TX 77511 – Corner of Business 288 & FM 2004
Concealed Handgun License Class Fees
New Applicants: $89.00 for Classroom, Range Fee, CHL Form 100, and Review Documents.
When you complete the class, you will leave the class with your CHL-100 Certificate of Completion that you can send to the Texas DPS Concealed Handgun Unit.
CHL Renewals no longer require class time or range time.
With renewals fingerprints and photos are no longer required.
For more information, click HERE
To do your state application online and pay state fee click HERE https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl/